Hard Candy Review/Giveaway {CLOSED}

I was given such an exciting opportunity to do a review on some of Hard Candy Cosmetics products. This was so exciting. I absolutely love Hard Candy and have bought their products in the past and will continue to buy them. One of my favorite things I love about Hard Candy is that all of their products are $10 or less! If you remember I featured them in my Friday Finds: A Buck or Two post.

When I opened up my little box of goodies I saw three different products, two of three I hadn’t tried before and was really excited to try. I was given Glitteratzi, a shimmer body spray, a box of a Eye Tattoos, which contains three different eye shadow sets and Plumping Serum, a volumizing lip gloss.

Of course the first thing I opened was the product I had used before, the lip gloss. I’ve always been a fan of Hard Candy’s lip gloss and this was no different and it never fails. The rich thick lip gloss that brings out the plumpness in your lips did just that and one of the best parts is that it lasts for awhile. The gloss isn’t too heavy and it doesn’t leave your lips feeling sticky like some lip glosses I’ve used in the past. It left my lips satisfying and I didn’t have to reapply for a few hours, which is always good.

The Glitteratzi shimmer body spray was pretty neat. I actually opened that this passed weekend for my daughter for a Halloween party she went to. That day we both used it. You do have to shake it up before using it so that it’s not clumpy when you spray it and the best part about it is that it didn’t leave me feeling sticky, which I loved. And the drying time for the spray was really quick. It was also pretty easy to come off.

Now for the last product, the eye tattoos. I actually never heard of these before and so this took me a while to try and put on. It wasn’t hard to put on, I think I was more afraid on how it would look. The eye tattoo itself was a pretty easy process and didn’t take much to put on. Unlike regular tattoos, these didn’t need water, which I liked. After placing and positioning the tattoo on your eyelid you then need to just smooth it out and peel it off. You have that option to keep the design like it is or blend in the colors to make a unique look. Once done all you need to do is use a setting powder and the small brush that is provided to seal your look so you can wear it. I’m very impressed! I actually went to my local Wal-Mart to see if they had these along with another body spray for Princess. They had the body spray, but not the eye tattoos so I will be ordering from their site soon. You can’t go wrong with Hard Candy Cosmetics. Not only are they affordable for all of us divas in this economy on a budget, but their products are well worth it and do its justice and more.

I like that their makeup isn’t just for the young teen girls, it’s pretty much for every girl, woman out there. If you check out their other items, you’ll notice the cool vibrant colors of their eye shadows, nail polish, etc. What’s cool is that all their products can be found at your local Wal-Mart.

DISCLAIMER

So now, on to your favorite part! The awesome people from Hard Candy is giving one of Just An Ordinary Girl readers the same set they gave me, The shimmer body spray, lip gloss and eye tattoo. So here are the directions for the giveaway:

GIVEAWAY (Remember to leave separate comments per entry, thanks!)

Mandatory Entry: Join Just An Ordinary Girl on Facebook or subscribe via email

Extra Entries:

  1. Become a fan on Hard Candy Facebook
  2. Follow Hard Candy on Twitter
  3. Leave a comment and tell me which of the three products are you looking forward to trying if you win.
  4. Tell Hard Candy on their facebook page your favorite item of theirs or which one you’d like to try.

The giveaway will start today and will go on for three weeks, plenty of time! You have until November 17th 11:59pm EST. The winner will be chosen via random.org and will have 48 hours to get back to me after they are chosen.

Good luck!

This entry was posted in Bath & Body, Friday Finds, Girls Night Out, Giveaway, Makeup, Product Review. Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to Hard Candy Review/Giveaway {CLOSED}

  1. elitesnudda says:

    OMG! I love the the eye tattoos, I’ve seen them before all over and I’ve been wanting to try them out so if I happen to win, that’s what I’m hoping for, they’re soo cute !

  2. Alli Winston says:

    fan of hard candy on facebook~~~~ hope i win!

  3. Alli Winston says:

    Already a fan of yours on facebook~~~~ yay! winner? heehe

  4. Alli Winston says:

    Looking forward to trying the eye tattoos if I win!!! fun!

  5. Whitney Finlayson says:

    I am following you on facebook!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Whitney Finlayson says:

    I am intresting in the Lip gloss!!! Glossy Lips yay!!

  7. Whitney Finlayson says:

    I liked Hard Candy on facebook 🙂 🙂 🙂

  8. shaimaa says:

    Join Just An Ordinary Girl on Facebook Dana Ali

  9. shaimaa says:

    fan on Hard Candy Facebook Dana Ali

  10. shaimaa says:

    Follow Hard Candy on Twitter shaimapassion

  11. shaimaa says:

    I love to try the body spry

  12. Pingback: Wordless Monday |

  13. Alli Winston says:

    I’m a fan of Hard Candy on FB!!! and I’m so excited and wanna win!!!!!!! Go me!!

  14. Alli Winston says:

    I’m following Hard Candy on Twitter!!!! So much fun!!!! Good Luck to me!

  15. Alli Winston says:

    If I were to win, I would be soooooooo excited to try EVERYTHING, but the eye tattoos sound so different and I would love to give them a whirl and the Glitteratzi sounds like a blast too!!! So I would have the best time playing if I win!!!! Good Luck to me!

  16. Alli Winston says:

    I told Hard Candy on FB what I would love to try!!!! Hope they hear me!!! I want to try EVERYTHING!!!!! So excited!

  17. FB fan of yours.

    Leslie Malone

    livelovelaughwithleslieblog at gmail dot com

  18. FB fan of Hard Candy.

    Leslie Malone

    livelovelaughwithleslieblog at gmail dot com

  19. I follow Hard Candy on twitter.

    laughwithleslie

    livelovelaughwithleslieblog at gmail dot com

  20. Pingback: Drama Queen Bath and Body Winner |

  21. Pingback: Friday Finds: Cupcakes! |

  22. Pingback: Wordless Mondays |

  23. Megan says:

    I love the eye tattoo, how cool is that!

    mcarusopartridge

    Megan

    http://1funkywoman.blogspot.com

  24. Davelynne says:

    Joined FB & Twitter

    Love the lipgloss… 😉

  25. Melissa says:

    I’d love to win so I can try EVERYTHING!! haha but I would really like to their body spray the most!!

  26. ashley says:

    I liked you on facebook.

  27. ashley says:

    I liked hard candy on facebook.

  28. ashley says:

    I’m following hard candy on twitter giveawayjunkie.

  29. ashley says:

    I would love the light Glamoflauge, Hide & Glow Cheek, liquid glitter liner and Sugar Daddy nail polish!

  30. Roxy says:

    I would love to try any of their products I’ve never heard of them. The eye tattoos are neat but I think I want to try the lip gloss the most.

  31. Roxy says:

    Oh and I’m already a fan of yours on FB 🙂

  32. Melissa says:

    Was looking through previous posts and I guess I should have written earlier that I liked you on facebook.

  33. Melissa says:

    I like Hard Candy on Facebook.

  34. Melissa says:

    I’m following hard candy on twitter _Melissa_D

  35. Melissa says:

    And I commented on Hard Candy’s facebook page 🙂

  36. heather says:

    im doing the twitter and facebook.
    i would like to try either the duo eyeshadows or the glow powder 🙂
    ❤ hard candy u guys rock!!!

Leave a Reply

