Soda Cake

Yes, you read right. I found this recipe a few weeks back by skimming some blogs and then I completely lost where I found it. I wanted to try it because of how easy it looked and this was a cake with no eggs or oil required. I had to try it.  I finally found it again on About.com and thought this is a going to be leverage to get the kids to eat their veggies tonight for dinner. This was very easy and clean up was less then a minute.

Also I’m just gonna say it again because I’d love for you all to enter the Giveaway going on right now, it ends 10/20, so although there still is some time, it only takes a couple minutes to enter. Thanks! Here is the recipe:

Prep Time: 2 minutes

Cook Time: 25 minutes

Total Time: 27 minutes

Ingredients:

  • one box cake mix, any flavor
  • 10 oz. cola, any flavor, not diet

Preparation:

In a bowl, mix together cake mix and soda. Pour into greased cake pan. Bake according to directions on the box. That’s it! You won’t believe how quick and how easy this cake recipe is!
Hint: For a chocolate cake, use a dark soda, like Coke or Pepsi. For a yellow cake or spice cake, use a light soda like Sprite or 7-up.

~Ordinary Girl

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Soda Cake

  1. Jen says:

    I’ve made this recipe many times and I think the best part is that you CAN use diet soda. I use 12 oz (1 can) with one box. It’s a Weight Watchers suggestion b/c you eliminate all the calories from the oil and eggs. Don’t knock the diet til you try it!

Leave a Reply

