First Time For Everything!

So the other day I got a comment from one of my readers, Melissa, from Surviving Motherhood, letting me know that Just An Ordinary Girl had been given the “Lovely Blog Award!” I was so excited and beyond words because this is my first blog award and I feel so honored. When you’re given this award you’re suppose to accept it (which I have done with great appreciation) and pass it on to 15 of your favorite newly discovered blogs. It’s really so hard to choose because I’ve come across several amazing blogs these last couple of weeks so it’s going to be really hard to choose. After I choose and let the blogs know that they’ve won the award, it is their turn to find 15 blogs that they enjoy reading and so on. 

So here are the 15 blogs that I’ve come across and have fell in love with (In no particular order!)

Congrats ladies! I enjoy your blogs and I look forward to your future posts!

 

Okay so when I was in California this Summer the hubby stayed and didn’t get to go, it sucked, but he couldn’t get the time off work. Anyways, when I got back this was waiting for me in my dinning room:

 

 

I was so excited. I’ve been wanting a buffet in my dinning room since we bought the house, but we had to take baby steps and take things one day at a time. He picked this up for me at JYSK while it was on sale for $100. So now it’s time for me to stain it and make it look all pretty. I picked this up on Monday and I can’t wait to get it all done to show you all. So hopefully in between work and my brother in law’s party on Saturday I can get at least the first coat done.

I’ll be keeping you all posted and hopefully have something pretty to show you all next week. Have a great day!

~Ordinary Girl

This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to First Time For Everything!

  1. Laila says:

    Thanks so much for the award! 🙂

  2. Thanks for the award! I look forward to checking out all the other recipents!

  3. Dani says:

    Yay! Congrats <333

  4. Vickie says:

    Congratulations on your award and thank you for sharing it!. I really appreciate you stopping by my blog and checking it out. I am off to check out the other suggested blogs. I am looking forward to your updated posts.

    Vickie

  5. elitesnudda says:

    Aww.. Thank You Quita for the award! I feel so special 😀 I haven’t even blogged for like two days cause I was looking for something really juicy, so thank you boo for that, even though I’ve been MIA for 2 days 🙂

    Now I just have to find new blogs to fall in love with, other than yours ( your my top pick so far! )

    Besos Boo<3
    Brina

  6. Pingback: First Time For Everything! (via ) « Elite Snudda Press…Her..Me..She..Us..

  7. Marci says:

    Thank you for stopping by my blog and choosing it for the award. I really appreciate it!

  8. Sharina says:

    Awww thanks so much lady, and congrats to you too! You deserve it!

    can’t wait to see the buffet table!

  9. Gina says:

    Congrats on your award- that is fantastic to be recognized for all your hard work.

  10. Congratulations on receiving the award.

    I am honored that you would think of my blog as a recipient of this award …thank you! I really appreciate you acknowledging my blog and I look forward to stopping by the other recipients and checking out their blogs. Thanks again…take care, Amy

  11. Suzanne says:

    Congrats to you on the lovely blog award. And Thank you for choosing my blog for the recipient of the award. I feel honored! Looks like you have a neat project going on and your husband sounds great for surprising you like that. Thanks again for the award and for thinking of me.

  12. Johanna says:

    Thank you for my award, but now I have one for you. Go to http://www.momstreehouse.com/ and claim it!

  13. Pingback: The Desperate Housemommy » Blog Archive » It’s a (not so) Major Award!

  14. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award – MomMeTime

Leave a Reply

