Now Back To Our Normal Schedule!

School is back in session and I can’t even begin to tell you how happy and excited I am. Not only is my Princess in SK (Senior Kindergarten) but she’s in school now five days a week! (Jumps for Joy!) She was so excited this morning and such a girl, she had me do her hair three times until she was happy with it. I don’t know if I should be proud or hurt about that. She use to LOVE any hairstyle I did for her, now it has to be a certain way. Anyways, she got on the bus this morning like Summer break was never here and she’d been going for the last three months. She did manage to give me a kiss before the bus stopped although she was hesitant because of the kids who were waiting with her. Thank goodness I got one out of her, I think I would have shed a tear if she would have told me no. So now that she’s in school it’s strict potty training for Stinker. Wish me luck!

Girls Night Out was a hit. It was just like old times, fan-freakin-tastic! We had tons of fun, laughter, drinks and dancing, it’s got me so pumped and ready for the LL Cool J concert. We did end up going to our local bar and let me tell you it was packed. We got there just before the line up of drunks showed up from the Wine Festival, so we were able to get drinks without waiting for an hour. We didn’t get too many pictures like we use to, mainly because the dance floor was so packed and we could barely walk around. All and all it was a blast and L had a great time.

I’m addicted to True Blood thanks to a good friend of mine. Last night was the finale of season three. It left me speechless and now I’m counting the days until season four begins and when my books get here. If you haven’t watched it yet because of the “vampire,” phase everyone is going through let me just say it’s NOTHING like Twilight. And don’t get me wrong, I’m a HUGE Twilight fan, but True Blood takes the cake when it comes to which one I like better. It has a little bit of everything in it and it’s more for us adults out there. Now, just because I like it better then Twilight doesn’t mean that I won’t be buying Eclipse when the movie comes out or that I won’t be seeing Breaking Dawn when that comes out. But seriously watch True Blood, you won’t regret it! Here is last night’s episode.

~Ordinary Girl

This entry was posted in Family, Girls Night Out, Television Shows, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Now Back To Our Normal Schedule!

  1. elitesnudda says:

    Man, she’s a big girl now. Now she wants her hair in certain ways? Next thing you know she’s gonna wanna borrow the car eeekkk! I sure wish I could watch true blood but we only have basic cable :/ The way everyone talks about it makes me wanna really get a box and start watching it!

Leave a Reply

