Introduction

Hey all! So what better way to start a blog off then to tell you a little bit about myself. I’m a 26 year old wife and mother of two little ones, let’s just refer to them as Hubby, Princess and Stinker. I was born and raised in California and the hubby was born in Canada but raised in California. We met, fell in love, got preggos first, married next then decided that we wanted to move to Canada for a fresh start and better life for our Princess at the time. So here we are, four years later with another addition to our family, Stinker, a house to call our own and our lovely spoiled boston terrior, Izzy!

Although I’m new at blogging I’m not new to the blogging community or world. I’ve been around for over a year. You might remember me from being the creator of Everyday Moms, it was a social network for moms to connect with moms. Sad to say that it’s no longer due to personal issues that I had going on. I wasn’t able to get on and update as much and quite frankly it was becoming more of a job then a hobby and that is not why I started the community. I did however make tons of great friendships that I will cherish forever and learned alot about myself throughout the experience. Now that things have calmed down a lot in my life and I’m getting back to a routine I thought a blog would be more fitting since I will decide when I post and you all can be updated when I do by subscribing at the bottom right! I’m not promising anything. I want this to stay fun.

One of the ways this blog will be different from my moms community that I had going on is that this will be for women and girls everywhere, not just moms. From time to time I will have posts about being a mother and wife, but this blog is to remind me that I’m still a girl, there was a time before I was called, “Mommy,” and before I was someone’s wife. Don’t get me wrong, I love my life and feel very blessed and fortunate to have what I have, but there is another side to me and that’s the side I would like to share with you guys. So I hope you’re all ready, I can’t wait to start this new journey with you.

~Ordinary Girl

This entry was posted in Introduction, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

